Thanks to watching Deadpool, I now have “Careless Whisper” by WHAM! stuck in my head. Smh, I think its the lyrics and jazz/saxophone in it. The soundtrack also has DMX “X Gon Give It To Ya” and Salt n Pepa “Shoop”. Because they want to dust off Black folks’ stuff so they can look cool and act like its new.

Naturally, there’s some so-called humor in the movie that I didn’t appreciate. Couldn’t appreciate really. Rape jokes aren’t funny. Period. I’m disappointed in Marvel for going there. As disappointed as you can be when you don’t really expect much from the entertainment industry. I’m not a fan of cheap thrills and shock value tactics. I’mma need people to do better.

Same thing with the Deadpool sequel’s trailer. Took morbid humor and the whole bullshit “gritty” and “dark fantasy” trend people are loving right now way too far. I was laughing all the way through Deadpool in the phone booth awkwardly struggling into his suit. I laughed until his intended rescuee gets shot and killed in the alley and Deadpool, the would-be rescuer finally in his suit, goes and lays down with the poor guy’s still warm body and talks to himself. Haha, yeah, because that’s so funny, Marvel producers.

Leave a Reply

